event

Ethical issues in information and communication technology (ICT) research & development

Increasing attention is being paid to ethical issues relating to ICT development. All projects submitted to Horizon Europe must respect fundamental ethical principles in order to be funded, though these may not be so obvious for many engaged in ICT. This workshop aims to introduce the topic of ethics to ICT practitioners, explaining what the issues are and, through the use of case studies, to show what some of the pitfalls might be in the case of advanced technology and applications development.

Date

No new date at present

Time

09:00
-16:30

price

€500 plus VAT

venue

Virtual, In-house, Tutech Innovation GmbH

share event

Programm

Tag 1

09:00 Uhr

Registration and morning coffee

09:30 Uhr

Introduction to workshop and tour de table

• Strategic Aspects
• The Process
• Interpreting the Work Programme

13:00 - 14:00 Uhr

Lunch


13:30 - 16:30 Uhr

• Structuring the proposal
• Preparing the proposal
• Success factors

16:30 Uhr

Ende

Die Zeitangaben sind nur Richtwerte

Information

Contact and information

Dr Margarete Remmert-Rieper
Tel: +49 40 76629 6353
Fax: +49 40 76629 6359
Email: academy@tutech.de

Number of participants

Number of participants is limited to 25.

Workshop language

English

Workshop presenter

Monica Schofield, CEng FIET

Monica Schofield has over 30 years’ experience of innovation management in industry large and small in Sweden, the UK and Germany. In addition to an industrial career in robotics and automation, she is the co-founder of a robotic sensing company and founding editor of the International Journal of Medical Robotics and Computer Assisted Surgery. Since 1993 she has been an expert advisor in various capacities to the European Commission on matters relating to research and innovation policy. Since 1995 she has been an active consultant on research and innovation management throughout Europe, during which time she has delivered numerous workshops on the topic. Monica has a degree in engineering science from the University of Durham, is a Chartered Engineer and Fellow of the Institution of Engineering and Technology.

Monica joined Tutech Innovation GmbH in 1999 and is Director International Cooperation. She currently heads the business area Consultancy and Competence Development. Her team provides services for researchers at Hamburg University of Technology and external clients to help them make optimal use of the opportunities provided by European funding programmes for research, innovation and regional development. This includes advising small and medium-sized enterprises on innovation as well as young entrepreneurs who want to exploit their research results. Monica is a member of the Programme Planning Committee of
the European Industrial Research Management Association EIRMA (eirma.org) for which she also
leads a task force on responsible innovation.

In-house workshops for companies and institutes

If you are interested in hosting one of our seminars please ask for a detailed offer. We are also happy to provide tailor-made workshops subject to time available.

Contact & further information

Dr Margarete Remmert-Rieper
Tel: +49 40 76629 6353
Fax: +49 40 76629 6359
Email: academy@tutech.de

Dr Margarete Remmert-Rieper

Workshops offered by TUTECH ACADEMY:

TUTECH ACADEMY Seminars

Veranstaltung

Ethical issues in information and communication technology (ICT) research & development

Ethische Fragen im Zusammenhang mit der IKT-Entwicklung werden zunehmend beachtet. Alle bei Horizon Europe eingereichten Projekte müssen grundlegende ethische Prinzipien respektieren, um gefördert zu werden, obwohl diese für viele, auch wenn Sie sich mit IKT beschäftigen, nicht so offensichtlich sind. Dieser Workshop zielt darauf ab, IKT-Fachleuten das Thema Ethik näher zu bringen, zu erklären, was die Probleme sind, und anhand von Fallstudien zu zeigen, welche Fallstricke im Falle fortgeschrittener Technologie- und Anwendungsentwicklung vorhanden sein könnten.

Datum

Zur Zeit kein neuer Termin.

Uhrzeit

09:00 Uhr
-16:30 Uhr

Preis

500,00 € zzgl. USt.

ORT

Virtuell, Inhouse, Tutech Innovation GmbH

Veranstaltung teilen

Programm

Tag 1

09:00 Uhr

Registration and morning coffee

09:30 Uhr

Introduction to workshop and tour de table

• Strategic Aspects
• The Process
• Interpreting the Work Programme

13:00 - 14:00 Uhr

Lunch


13:30 - 16:30 Uhr

• Structuring the proposal
• Preparing the proposal
• Success factors

16:30 Uhr

Ende

Die Zeitangaben sind nur Richtwerte

Informationen

Kontakt und Auskunft

Dr. Margarete Remmert-Rieper
Tel.: +49 40 76629 6353
Fax: +49 40 76629 6359
E-Mail: academy@tutech.de

Teilnehmerzahl

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf maximal 25 begrenzt.

Seminarsprache

Englisch

Referentinnen

Monica Schofield, CEng FIET

Monica Schofield verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Innovationsmanagement bei großen und kleinen Industrieunternehmen in Schweden, dem Vereinigten Königreich und Deutschland. Neben einer Industriekarriere in der Robotertechnik wurde sie Mitgründerin eines Unternehmens für Roboter-Sensortechnik und Gründungschefredakteurin der Zeitschrift „International Journal of Medical Robotics and Computer Assisted Surgery“. Seit 1993 ist sie in verschiedenen Funktionen als Fachberaterin für Forschungs- und Innovationspolitik für die Europäische Kommission tätig. Seit 1995 ist sie in ganz Europa als Beraterin für Forschungs- und Innovationsmanagement aktiv, wobei sie zahlreiche Workshops zum Thema durchgeführt hat. Monica Schofield hat Ingenieurwissenschaften an der Universität Durham studiert. Sie ist Ingenieurin (Chartered Engineer) und Mitglied der Institution of Engineering and Technology.

Monica Schofield arbeitet seit 1999 für Tutech Innovation GmbH wo sie Director International Cooperation ist. Derzeit leitet sie den Geschäftsbereich Kompetenzentwicklung und Beratung. Ihr Team unterstützt Wissenschaftler der TUHH sowie externer Kunden bei der Ausschöpfung der Möglichkeiten der europäischen Förderprogramme in den Bereichen Forschung, Innovation und regionale Entwicklung. Dazu gehört die Beratung sowohl kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen zu Innovationsthemen als auch junger Unternehmer, die ihre Forschungsergebnisse verwerten möchten. Monica Schofield ist Mitglied des Programmplanungsauschusses der European Industrial Research Management Association EIRMA (www.eirma.org), für die sie ebenfalls eine Arbeitsgruppe zur verantwortungsvollen Innovation leitet.

Inhouse-Workshops für Unternehmen und Institutionen

Die TUTECH ACADEMY kommt auch zu Ihnen. Sie können unseren Workshop in Ihren Räumlichkeiten stattfinden lassen. Wir freuen uns auch über Anfragen nach individuell angepassten Workshops. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf.

Kontakt und Auskunft

Dr. Margarete Remmert-Rieper
Tel.: +49 40 76629 6353
Fax: +49 40 76629 6359
E-Mail: academy@tutech.de

Dr. Margarete Remmert-Rieper

TUTECH ACADEMY Seminare