IP Management

For reliable commercial success

We find the inventions coming out of Hamburg’s universities and market them

Have you developed an innovative product or some new technology? Do you want to market it as successfully as possible and strengthen your long-term competitiveness? We can support you by protecting your product’s exclusivity.

Our IP management business unit supports inventors in research institutes, startup teams or companies who want to commercialise their innovations. Our team at Patent Agency Hamburg (PVA Hamburg) helps universities and extramural research institutes to identify, protect and market their research results.

Our support covers all aspects of protecting intellectual property and provides competent support and professional patent management. Whether you are interested in licensing or selling your rights, PVA Hamburg can commercialise your technology regionally and globally.

What we can do for you

Our services encompass initial consultations, evaluation of inventions according to technical and commercial criteria, prior art and novelty searches and IP strategy consultations, and preparation and coordination of the technology validation of projects.

We can also assist you with patent applications, identify and bring you together with suitable partners in industry, and run contract negotiations for you.

Interface between research and business

PVA Hamburg has been working for more than 15 years as a successful IP interface for established universities and research institutes. Our team’s clear goal is to validate technology emerging from universities and to help innovations achieve commercial success.

Cooperating transfer offices in university and extramural research institutes:

Invention notification forms

University staff are required to notify their employers about their inventions. The basis for this is the Law on Employees’ Inventions ArbNErfG. You can download the necessary forms here.

Other Tutech business units

Prof. Dr. med. Udo Schumacher

DEPARTMENT OF ANATOMY AND EXPERIMENTAL MORPHOLOGY, UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER HAMBURG (UKE)

“I have been closely collaborating in the field of IP transfer with the TUTECH since many years. They have managed all our patent applications to my complete satisfaction. Their comprehensive guidance was very helpful in obtaining an EXIST grant for our first start-up. So you always get an all-inclusive package from TUTECH.”

Birgit Müller

CEO, BERNHARD NOCHT INSTITUTE FOR TROPICAL MEDICINE

“Since 2014, Tutech Innovation GmbH has been an extremely competent and reliable partner for IP management at the Bernhard Nocht Institute. We appreciate the very close and trusting cooperation with Tutech’s dedicated and professional employees. We are fully satisfied with the expert support we receive in securing the protection of our intellectual property rights and the responsible exploitation of our research results.”
0
INCOME FROM COMMERCIALISING IP
0
INVENTIONS NOTIFIED ANNUALLY
0
ACTIVE
PATENT FAMILIES

IP Management

Für einen sicheren wirtschaftlichen Erfolg

Wir finden und vermarkten die Erfindungen an den Hamburger Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen

Sie haben ein innovatives Produkt oder eine neue Technologie entwickelt, möchten möglichst erfolgreich in die Vermarktung gehen und Ihre Wettbewerbsposition nachhaltig stärken? Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Sicherung der Exklusivität Ihres Produktes.

Unser Geschäftsbereich IP Management steht Erfindern und Erfinderinnen aus Wissenschaft, Gründerteams oder Unternehmen bei der wirtschaftlichen Umsetzung ihrer Innovationen zur Seite. Unser Team der Patentverwertungsagentur Hamburg (PVA Hamburg) unterstützt Hochschulen und außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen bei der Identifizierung, schutzrechtlichen Sicherung und Vermarktung von Forschungsergebnissen.

Unsere Unterstützung erstreckt sich über alle Fragen zum Schutz des geistigen Eigentums und bietet kompetente Begleitung und professionelles Patentmanagement. Egal ob Lizenzierung oder Verkauf, die PVA Hamburg verwertet Ihre Technologien regional und weltweit.

Was wir für Sie tun können

Unser Leistungsspektrum erstreckt sich von der Erstberatung über die Bewertung von Erfindungen nach fachlichen und wirtschaftlichen Kriterien, Markt- und Stand-der-Technik-Recherchen und IP-Strategieberatungen bis hin zu Vorbereitung und Koordination von Projekten zur Technologievalidierung.

Außerdem begleiten wir Ihre Patentanmeldung, identifizieren und vermitteln die passenden Industriepartner und übernehmen die Vertragsverhandlungen.

 

Schnittstelle zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft

Seit über 15 Jahren arbeitet die PVA Hamburg als erfolgreiche IP-Schnittstelle für etablierte Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen. Unser Team verfolgt dabei das klare Ziel, Hochschultechnologien zu validieren und Innovationen zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg zu verhelfen.

 

Kooperierende Transferstellen der Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen:

Erfindungsmeldungsformulare

Erfindungsmeldungs-formulare

Hochschulmitarbeiter/innen müssen ihrem Arbeitgeber ihre Erfindung melden. Grundlage dafür ist das Arbeitnehmererfindungsgesetz ArbNErfG.

Hier finden Sie das erforderliche Formular zum Download:

Weitere Tutech Geschäftsbereiche

Prof. Dr. med. Udo Schumacher

INSTITUT FÜR ANATOMIE UND EXPERIMENTELLE MORPHOLOGIE UNIVERSITÄTSKLINIKUM HAMBURG-EPPENDORF (UKE)

„Ich arbeite seit Jahren sehr gerne auf dem Gebiet des IP Transfers mit der TUTECH zusammen. Sie betreuen alle unsere Patentanmeldungen sehr
professionell. Das umfassende Coaching der TUTECH war entscheidend für unsere erfolgreiche Drittmitteleinwerbung einer EXIST Förderung unseres ersten Start-ups. Bei der TUTECH bucht man ein rundum-sorglos-Paket.“

Birgit Müller

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRERIN BERNHARD-NOCHT-INSTITUT FÜR TROPENMEDIZIN

„Die Tutech Innovation GmbH ist seit 2014 ein äußerst kompetenter und zuverlässiger Partner für das IP Management am Bernhard-Nocht-Institut.
Wir schätzen die sehr enge und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit den stets engagierten und professionell agierenden Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der Tutech. Mit der fachkundigen Betreuung bei der schutzrechtlichen Sicherung und verantwortungsvollen Verwertung unserer Forschungsergebnisse sind wir vollauf zufrieden.“

0
ERLÖSE AUS SCHUTZRECHTSVERWERTUNGEN
0
ERFINDUNGSMELDUNGEN PRO KALENDERJAHR
0
AKTIVE
PATENTFAMILIEN